Breakfast of Hope

Hope is calling. Will you answer?


Held annually during Domestic Violence Awareness Month in October, Safe Alliance's Breakfast of Hope has been a community awareness tool educating attendees about the impact of domestic violence and sexual assault in Mecklenburg County and how they can support survivors and make our community safer.

We can't predict what our world will look like in October 2020, but we know that survivors will need our life-saving services. Safe Alliance is experiencing a 45% increase in calls to our 24/7 Greater Charlotte Hope Line, and we continue supporting survivors through our shelter, advocacy, legal services, and more.

In an effort to meet the growing demand for survivor resources, the Breakfast of Hope will transform! This new concept will provide safe, socially distanced opportunities for those who would typically attend our breakfast as well as the larger Charlotte community to remain actively engaged with Safe Alliance.

Our focus will shift to "Hope Is Calling," a community awareness campaign presented by Bank of America that will provide an expanded media presence, sharing our message with a broader audience and promoting the Greater Charlotte Hope Line. Sponsors will have the opportunity to receive brand recognition through multiple media channels, including television, print, and social media.

In addition to the community awareness campaign, volunteers who hosted tables at the breakfast will have the opportunity to serve as Champions of Hope. Safe Alliance will work with each Champion to host peer-to-peer campaigns and/or small gatherings. In addition, a virtual event will take place Oct. 29, 2020, giving the greater Charlotte community an opportunity to learn about Safe Alliance's mission to support our neighbors in need.

We're excited to partner with our Champions and Sponsors in 2020! COVID-19 cannot stop our determined efforts to end domestic violence and sexual assault and to support survivors. We look forward to gathering in new and creative ways to fulfill our mission hope and healing to those impacted by domestic violence and sexual assault.

"Finding Hope"

Winner of 3 Silver 2020 Telly Awards!

Silver: General - Not-for-Profit Branded Content
Silver: General - Social Responsibility for Branded Content
Silver: General - Social Impact for Branded Content


2020 Sponsors

 


For more information, contact:

Caitlin Donley, Chief Advancement Officer caitlin.donley@safealliance.org
Tenille Banner, Director of Corporate & Community Engagement tenille.banner@safealliance.org
Sydney Hammond, Director of Annual Giving & Stewardship sydney.hammond@safealliance.org
Carol Shinn, Grant Writer carol.shinn@safealliance.org
Jill Abell, Senior Administrative Manager jill.abell@safealliance.org
Julie Young, Event & Volunteer Manager julie.young@safealliance.org
Meredith C. Smith, Communications Coordinator meredith.carter@safealliance.org

In an emergency please dial 911

Call the Greater Charlotte Hope Line 24/7 for info on parenting, domestic violence and sexual assault 980.771.4673.

Website Powered by Morphogine