Board of Directors

The Safe Alliance Board of Directors works diligently to ensure fiscal accountability and sustainability of the organization. The Board is chaired by Leslie Wickham and is made up of business professionals and community volunteers from across the region.

Executive Committee

Scott Shannon, Chair
Windemere Insurance Group
Leila Evans, Treasurer
Queens Oak Advisors
Sid Fletcher, 1st Vice Chair
Novant Health
Marcy Hingst, Secretary
Bank of America
Markita Payne, 2nd Vice Chair
Wells Fargo
Tom Coyne, Immediate Past Chair
Community Volunteer

Board Members

Derek Beres
William Blair & Company LLC
Jeffrey Klein
McIntyre & Lemon, PLLC
Linda Christopherson
Linda Christopherson & Associates
Becky Lindahl
Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP
Kate Cole
Moore & Van Allen
Spencer Merriweather
Charlotte-Mecklenburg District Attorney's Office
Julio Colmenares
CGR Creative
Allen O'Rourke
Robinson Bradshaw
Tom Coyne
Community Volunteer
Markita Payne
Wells Fargo
Barbara Dare
Global Atlantic Financial Group
Symone Robinson
Habitat for Humanity
Leila Evans
Queens Oak Advisors
Melissa Romanzo
Hunton & Williams
Judge Faith Fickling-Alvarez
North Carolina 26th Judicial District
Nakia Savage
Habitat for Humanity
Sid Fletcher
Novant Health
Scott Shannon
Windemere Insurance Group
Marcy Hingst
Bank of America
Virginia Barnhardt Sutton
Rodgers Builders
T. Hampton Hopkins, Ed.D.
Atrium Health Carolinas College of Health Sciences
Gracy Wooster
Community Volunteer
Fred Hudson
U.S. Attorney's Office, Western District
Kimberly Zirkle
Moore & Van Allen PLLC
Jeanne Jordan
Aquesta Bank

In an emergency please dial 911

Call the Greater Charlotte Hope Line 24/7 for info on parenting, domestic violence and sexual assault 980.771.4673.

Website Powered by Morphogine