Fighting For Women With Fashion

 

We raised $90,000+ for Mecklenburg County survivors!


We've dimmed the runway lights and put away the haute couture ... and we judge this year's Fighting For Women With Fashion (which included our first-ever virtual fashion show) a winner! This year's event raised more than $90,000 (and gifts continue to arrive) for Mecklenburg County survivors of domestic violence and sexual assault. We're grateful to our 2021 sponsors for supporting this event as well as the work we do to bring hope and healing to Mecklenburg County survivors of domestic violence and sexual assault. Thanks are also due to Host Committee members; Planning Committee Co-Chairs Lisa Hoffman, Esq., and Maureen L. Beurskens, MD, NCMP; our event partners, the Women Lawyers of Charlotte and the Women Physicians Section of the Mecklenburg County Medical Society; Pinky's Westside Grill for the creation of "I'm Every Woman," the signature event cocktail; the fashion show hair and makeup stylists; our donors and participants; and, last but not least, our talented models. ​​​



Vote for Your Favorite Models


Fighting For Women With Fashion may be over, but you can still vote for your favorite models from this year's virtual fashion show! Your $5 vote also provides life-saving support for Mecklenburg County survivors of domestic violence and sexual assault. 

Thank You to Our Sponsors

Fighting For Women With Fashion
​​​​​​Host Committee Members

Alice & Gary Adams
Alyssa Levine Law
Maureen L. Beurskens, MD, NCMP
Karen Breach-Washington, MD
Charlotte Gastroenterology & Hepatology, PLLC
Charlotte Women's Bar
Noellee T. Clarke, MD
Laura Danile
Kristin DeLong
Dhingra Family Foundation
Maycie Elchoufi & Craig Fleming
Drs. Amy & Sid Fletcher
Scott Fligel
Dr. Barbara & Mr. George Guise
Melissa Hennessy, MD
Beth Herrington
M. Allison Hines
Lisa Hoffman
Russhonia Jackson
Lisa & Wheeler Jervis
Johnston, Allison & Hord
Seth E. Katz, MD
Kabee & Dennis Kokenes
Phillip & Lauren Lewis
Victoria Lore, MD
Modern Legal
Erinn Myers, MD
Queen City Court Reporting
Emily Reidenouer 
Kelley H. Rouse, MD
Christina Skiouris
Marsha Stickler
R. Susanne Todd
Rosemarie Tong
Theresa Viera
For more information, contact:

Caitlin Donley, Chief Advancement & Finance Officer caitlin.donley@safealliance.org
Tenille Banner, Director of Corporate & Community Engagement tenille.banner@safealliance.org
Sydney Hammond, Deputy Chief Development Officer sydney.hammond@safealliance.org
Jill Abell, Senior Administrative Manager jill.abell@safealliance.org
Meredith C. Smith, Communications Coordinator meredith.carter@safealliance.org
Mackenzie Duncan, Development Coordinator mackenzie.duncan@safealliance.org
Sadie Blackshear, Volunteer & Outreach Coordinator sadie.blackshear@safealliance.org

In an emergency please dial 911

Call the Greater Charlotte Hope Line 24/7 for info on parenting, domestic violence and sexual assault 980.771.4673.

Website Powered by Morphogine