Staff & Leadership

Karen Parker, President & Chief Executive Officer 

Karen Parker is the President & CEO of Safe Alliance, an organization that provides sexual assault and domestic violence services to over 8,000 people annually throughout Charlotte-Mecklenburg.

For the past 30 years, Karen has served with governmental and social justice organizations in North Carolina, Georgia, and Texas. In 2009, Gov. Beverly Perdue appointed her to chair the North Carolina Domestic Violence Commission. Karen is also a past board co-chair of the North Carolina Coalition against Domestic Violence. Currently she serves as Chair of the Charlotte-Mecklenburg Family Justice Center Steering Committee. In 2017, Karen was awarded the Peter Gilcrest Lifetime Achievement award from the Crime Victim's Coalition. Two years later, she was honored for her equity and diversity work when she was recognized by Leading on Opportunity as an Inaugural Opportunity Champion and by the Charlotte Association of Fundraising Professionals as Outstanding Champion of Diversity.

Agency Leadership

Karen Parker, President & Chief Executive Officer
karen.parker@safealliance.org
Caitlin Donley, Chief Advancement & Finance Officer
caitlin.donley@safealliance.org
Laura Lawrence, Chief Operating Officer & General Counsel
laura.lawrence@safealliance.org
Cori Goldstein, LCSW, Deputy Chief Operating Officer
cori.goldstein@safealliance.org
Sydney Hammond, Deputy Chief Development Officer
sydney.hammond@safealliance.org
Ryan Stage, Director of Legal Representation Program
ryan.stage@safealliance.org
Jamie Sellers, Director of Victim Assistance Court Program
​​​​​​jamie.sellers@safealliance.org
Tim Williams, Director of Shelter Services
tim.williams@safealliance.org
Tenille Banner, Director of Corporate and Community Engagement
​​​​​​tenille.banner@safealliance.org
Kendall Tosco, Director of Collaborative Research Center
kendall.tosco@safealliance.org
Irene Massey, Survivor Resource Center Manager
irene.massey@safealliance.org

In an emergency please dial 911

Call the Greater Charlotte Hope Line 24/7 for info on parenting, domestic violence and sexual assault 980.771.4673.

Website Powered by Morphogine